THINK PINK BATH BOMB | REVIEW

Hi guys, here’s a review of a bath bomb I didn’t think I’d ever be buying.

I bought Think Pink after the disappointment of not being able to get The Experimenter in store like I wanted to. I was browsing around the bath bombs, looking for something new to try instead, and it caught my eye. It was by far one of the most eye-catching bath bombs on display, as it’s covered in lustre. I picked it up and smelt it and I was almost a little shocked. I’d never tried the original bath bomb, so I didn’t know much about it’s scent. I was expecting something maybe rose-scented (based on it’s appearance), but instead I got lovely hints of vanilla & tonka, which are some of my favourite scents in lush products! I can’t believe I’d been shying away from this bath bomb because I presumed it would be rose-scented. Never presume people! (especially if Lush is involved).

Anyway, enough of the back story, let’s get on with the review. My first impression of the design of it was obviously a good one, as I was compelled it pick it up. It’s a very deep pink colour, engraved/embossed with a strange swirling pattern (this is kind of why it screamed rose to me). It’s absolutely covered in lustre, top to bottom, so I did find it a little messy to use and also to photograph (re-positioning was a nightmare!) I think it’s all down to personal preference with lustre – some people adore it and others cannot stand it. If you’re one of the people who prefers a subtle shimmer, then this is not the bath bomb for you!

Think Pink is a “fast-fizzer” and creates beautiful bath art on top of the water.

BATH ART THINK PINK.jpg

It’s definitely a “what you see is what you get” type of a product. It’s a bright pink bath bomb, so you get a bright pink bath. It’s one of the most pigmented bath bombs I’ve used. Try adding a bubble bar such as The Comforter to add some gorgeous bubbles into the mix. Think Pink also contains Lavender Oil, so it would pair nicely with any of the Twilight scented products (Serendipity soap could be a nice companion).

HOLDING BATH BOMB THINK PINK.jpg

It’s scent is meant to be uplifting and relaxing (with the Lavender Oil, Tonka and Vanilla Absolute and Neroli Oil), so definitely a good night time bath. I usually have my last bath of the week on a Sunday evening, to help me relax for the week ahead. I would recommend this product if you suffer from anxiety and need something to help you unwind.

My only criticism of this bath bomb is that it is heavily pigmented so be careful about touching towels etc. as I found that it stained. Also, I would wash out your tub straight away after use, as there is a lot of glitter that is left behind.

However, I still love this product and I would definitely purchase it again!

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Cornflour, Perfume, Lavender Oil, Tonka Absolute, Vanilla Absolute, Neroli Oil, Cream of Tartar, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Betaine, DRF Alcohol, Limonene, Coumarin

I hope you enjoyed this review! As ever I’m so grateful for all of my followers & readers!

Flynn x

*All opinions are my own and links are not affiliate

Leave a Reply

