SCRUBEE BODY SCRUB | REVIEW

Hi guys! I’m back with another review and it’s a new product! Scrubee was released for Mother’s Day but I missed it so I was ecstatic when Lush announced they’d be becoming permanent!

Scrubee is such an adorable product and it’s super unique, compared to other Lush body scrubs. I also like how Scrubee is almost a combination of a body scrub and a body butter/moisturiser. It is made using Shea butter and Cocoa Butter, which are both fabulously moisturising. I enjoy having a quick shower before bed in the hot weather, so having a 2-in-1 product is ideal for me!

Scrubee is part of the “Honey I washed the kids” scent family. I haven’t tried many of the other products in the family but as soon as I smelt Scrubee in the shop (the revamped York shop – would recommend a visit!) I knew I had to have it. It has a predominantly honey scent, but it contains Brazilian Orange Oil and Bergamot Oil, which add a richness to it’s overall scent. It’s absolutely gorgeous!

Like the other scrubs (and solid products) Lush make, Scrubee is best used in the shower but not left under the running water. I personally use it all over my body before I get in the shower, then wash it off before I start my hair routine. This has really worked well for me. If I do get Scrubee wet I usually leave it to dry on top of a Tupperware box until it’s bone dry again.

In my opinion, the best feature of Scrubee is the use of ground coconut shell and almond as it’s exfoliant. I usually use sugar scrubs (Rough with the Smooth of late), so I did find the coconut shell a little rough, but I got used to it quite quickly. I very much appreciate how well it managed to rid my legs of my flaky, dry skin! Also, a perfect moisturiser for after you’ve shaved your legs!

Overall, I absolutely adore this product and I’d definitely recommend it! It lasts for ages, so it’s definitely worth the £6.95! Give it a try in store if you’re STILL unconvinced!

Ingredients: Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter Fair, Trade Shea Butter, Ground Coconut Shell, Perfume, Honey, Ground Almonds, Coconut Oil, Bergamot Oil, Brazilian Orange Oil, Amyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citronellol, Limonene, Linalool

Hope you enjoyed the review!

Flynn x

(ps – tried a new “posterising” filter on my photo, opinions wanted!)

 

Leave a Reply

