TWILIGHT BATH BOMB | REVIEW

Hi guys! I’m back with another bath bomb review! This time, it’s a Lush classic: Twilight. The last time I used this bath bomb was a long time ago and I have no idea why I haven’t repurchased until now! It’s such a great bath bomb and it’s a perfect for calming my anxiety before bed.

Twilight is one of Lush’s staple bath bombs, and I can understand why. It really is a beautiful bath bomb, with stars and moons embossed into it’s purple-pink outer layer. Hidden inside is a core of vibrant blue, with small yellow parts as well.

DSC_0830FINAL.jpg

It’s a slow-fizzer, so it takes a while for the blue and yellow to start dissolving, but when they do your bath is transformed into a gorgeous lilac colour. It creates amazing bath art as it dissolves and the silver lustre is a nice touch. Your bath will look like a twilight sky, hence the name.

DSC_0834FINAL.jpg

DSC_0835FINAL.jpg

(Ignore the chipped nails!)

Twilight is heavily scented with Lavender Oil and Tonka Absolute, giving it a very soothing and relaxing scent. As I said, it really helped to calm down my anxiety before I went to bed. I’d imagine it’d also make a lovely bath in the morning, to help calm the nerves before a big event etc. (I’d certainly be tempted!) It also contains Ylang Ylang Oil, one of my personal favourites, which combines nicely to give Twilight an overall floral and sweet scent.

Overall, I’d definitely recommend Twilight. The scent is to die for and you’ll no doubt be hooked once you’ve bought your first one! It’s only £3.95 too, which is a really good price for a regular-sized bath bomb!

If you love the scent, why not try the new Twilight Body Spray? It’s a perfect way to keep the scent on your skin for longer!

Hope you enjoyed this review, keep checking back for more!

Flynn

(p.s. please let me know if the featured image is too cringe! I had so much fun making it!)

3 thoughts on “TWILIGHT BATH BOMB | REVIEW

Leave a Reply

