MOTHER EARTH BATH BOMB | MOTHER’S DAY 2017

Hi guys! Sorry it’s been a while since my last Lush review! Things have been a bit crazy in my life and I just haven’t got round to having baths as frequently (I know, how horrible). Anyway, here is the final review in my Mother’s Day 2017 series and I thought I’d leave the undoubtedly best to last! Mother Earth!

This was my first XL bath bomb (sadly had missed all the others in the kitchen), so I had absolutely no idea what to expect. I had no anticipated the sheer size of this product and it really did live up to it’s name. I spent a good 10 minutes just holding it and staring at it. After the initial shock/awe, the first thing that hit me was the smell. A very fresh peppermint. I was a little bit worried, because I thought the Tangerine Oil would be more prominent that the the Peppermint Oil. However, I actually enjoyed the scent! I usually steer away from minty smells (reminds me too much of dental products) but I was pleasantly surprised by this one!

This bath bomb really is gorgeous. It looks exactly like the Earth and it’s everything I had imagined and more! However, the real joy came when I took a bath with this bomb, and found that hidden inside was a vibrant pink core!

DSC_0754FINAL.jpg

When combined with the blue/green hues of the outer shell, it turned the water a gorgeous deep purple. A quick side note: The bath water was so pigmented that it stained my toes, toenails and the blonde ends of my hair. This doesn’t bother me in the slightest, but if it bothers you, I’d steer clear of this bomb.

The patterns this bath bomb created in the water were gorgeous! And they just kept on coming! I’d say this bath bomb took roughly 15 minutes to fully dissolve, which is mighty impressive!

DSC_0757FINAL.jpg

Mother Earth does contain some lustre, so I’d advise washing out the bath as soon as you’re finished, to avoid any unwanted staining (or to avoid being shouted out for making the bath glittery!)

Overall, this is an amazing bath bomb and if they come back in stock on the website, or you see them in the Oxford Street shop (they’re OS exclusive), grab one! They’re on the more pricey side at £7.95 each, but to be honest that’s to be expected for an XL bath bomb.

Ingredients: Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Cream of Tartar, Water, Siberian Pine Nut Oil, Tangerine Oil, Cypress Oil, Peppermint Oil, Limonene, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Lauryl Betaine, Perfume, Candy Pink Lustre and Frosty Holly Lustre

Hope you enjoyed the review!

Flynn x

Leave a Reply

