Mum bath bomb | Mother’s Day 2017

Hi guys! I’m so excited, because my Mother’s Day purchases arrived a few days ago! I’m super, super excited because I picked up one of the much awaited Mother Earth bath bombs! Stay tuned for the review! I picked up a few other bath bombs, and one was, of course, the Mum bath bomb! I was on quite a tight budget this year, so I pretty excited when I saw this was only £2.95! Definitely a good one if you’re saving all your pennies for the Easter range!

Anyway, on with the review! This bath bomb is super cute and would make a great present for Mother’s Day! However, my mum doesn’t really enjoy bath bombs (at all), so I decided to buy it for myself. It’s quite a small bath bomb (which is to be expected at such a low price), but it still packs a punch! It’s made with Rose oil, so it has a gorgeous floral scent, with some nice citrus-y undertones from the Sicilian lemon and Sweet orange oils.

This is quite a fast-fizzer, so don’t blink! It turns your bath water a beautiful deep pink. I fancied some bubbles in my bath, so I added in a bit of Snow Fairy too. Embedded within the bath bomb is a secret message, which reads “I ❤ Mum”, which I thought was absolutely adorable (and another reason why this would be a A+ present!).

DSC_0697FINAL.jpg

DSC_0700FINAL.jpg

Overall, really nice little bath bomb, nice floral but fresh scent and a price that doesn’t break the bank!

Flynn x

p.s – please ignore my gross hand >.<

Leave a Reply

