Two Hearts Beating As One bath melt | Valentine’s 2017

Another Valentine’s review for you guys! This time, it’s finally something that’s not a bath bomb! It’s the Two Hearts Beating As One bath melt! I don’t have a lot of experience with bath melts, I’ve only ever tried the Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment bath oil, which, in my opinion, was completely different to a bath melt. This product seemed to have a lot more pigment and definitely had a much bigger impact on the colour of the water.

Like most of Lush’s Valentine’s products, this is predominantly rose scented. And by god, does this thing smell strong! It’s not the subtle, so-so product that I was expecting. I originally purchased this to use in a bath cocktail, as I thought it wouldn’t hold it’s own. However, I was very (very) wrong! The smell was very intense and was more impressive than some bath bombs/bubble bars I’ve used!

This bath melt actually produced bubbles as well, which was another surprise for me! However, if you’re looking for a lot of bubbles, maybe add in some shower gel or a bubble bar. It turns your bath water a very pigmented, almost neon pink. As you’d imagine from a bath melt, it’s super smooth and buttery on the skin and leaves you feeling gorgeously soft afterwards, which is down to the beautiful Apricot oil used in it.

I only used half of this product in my bath (the pink half) because I’m pretty broke right now and I’m desperately trying to save my remaining Lush! However, my bath was still amazing just with the one half! I’m presuming the water would also be pink if you used both halves, but it might be a little more peachy.

Overall, a great product, with a unique design and beautiful scent. If you’re interested in giving it a go, then get to Lush quickly, the Valentine’s Day range will soon be over! It’s only £3.95, so why not treat yourself?

Flynn x

2 thoughts on “Two Hearts Beating As One bath melt | Valentine’s 2017

  1. I wish I got this bath melt. I love any LUSH product that colours my bath water 🙂
    I have two of their Valentine’s products. I went to my local store 2 days ago and they’re sold out of everything apart from the Unicorn Horn. I’ll be trying some new LUSH goodies in a short while. I’ve visited them 3 times this month so that’s me on a ban for a good while! x

    Like

    1. Oh no that’s bad luck! It’s a gorgeous bath melt – I wish it wasn’t exclusive for Valentine’s day! I couldn’t believe how pigmented and opaque my water was from just half of this! Crazy! I’ve just bought a few new things from the Mother’s Day range but now I’m officially broke! :’)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

