The Christmas Penguin bubble bar | Review

Hi guys,

I know it’s almost February and this is from the Christmas range, but I’ve only just gotten round to using this little guy! He was just too adorable to use! I have two of these and they’ve been sitting on my shelf since Christmas Day! Anyway, on with the (albeit late) review.

Firstly, this is such a nice smelling bubble bar. It’s quite a fruity scent, which checks out since it’s meant to contain orange flower absolute. It’s quite a strong scent, but it’s super, super gorgeous, so this doesn’t bother me one bit.

This bubble bar turns your water a lovely faint blue colour and creates lots of bubbles. It’s not a very dramatic bath product, but most bubble bars aren’t, so this isn’t unusual. The bubble bar has a small little orange jelly-like substance, which acts as the penguin’s nose. I can’t really tell what the substance is and it’s also gone from the website, so it’s a mystery!

Not much to say I’m afraid, but this doesn’t mean it’s a bad product! I loved this little guy and I’m very glad I was gifted two for Christmas!

(Sorry, couldn’t find out how much this retailed for!)

Flynn x

 

Leave a Reply

